Board of Directors

Delamar West Hartford - West Hartford, CT

learn more

Board of Directors

The Connecticut Convention & Sports Bureau (CTmeetings) is governed by a Board of Directors that is elected by its general membership and operates with numerous committees. Together, we work to bring meetings, conventions and sports events that generate economic impact and tax revenue for the State.


2021-2022 Officers

Thomas Madden- Headshot

Thomas Madden, Thomas Madden Consultants


Vice Chairman
Julie Nash, City of Milford’s Department of Economic and Community Development


Robert Murdock

Bob Murdock, Connecticut Convention & Sports Bureau


Michael Trinks

Michael Trinks, CPA, Fionella, Milone & Lasaracina, LLP


Michael Johnson- Headshot

Assistant Treasurer
Michael Johnson, Sullivan & LeShane, Inc.


Roger Wierbicki- Headshot

Roger Wierbicki, FreeAgentNow

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Constantine (Dean) Andrews, Bank of America

Karen Bachofner, Waterford Hotel Group

Gary Baker*, The Spa at Norwich Inn

Leo Barrieau, Barrcom Associates, LLC

Noelle Stevenson*, Connecticut Office of Tourism

Scott Dolch, Connecticut Restaurant Association

Evan Feinglass, University of Connecticut

Michael Ferguson, The New Haven Hotel

Sen. Paul Formica, Connecticut General Assembly

David Kooris, Stamford Downtown Special Services District

Peter Murphy*, Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

Karen O’Connell*, Foxwoods Resort Casino

Alex Peterson, Connecticut Airport Authority

Mia Schipani, Schipani PR/Houlihan Lawrence, Commercial & Residential

Caroline Simmons, City of Stamford

Heather Solomon, Solomon & Associates Event Management

Jason Soucy, Travelers Championship

Vicki Ward, iHeartMedia

John Washko, Mohegan Sun

Fletcher Williams, Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale

(* connotes Executive Committee)


CTmeetings & Company Name Collage August 2021Staff Directory

Our experienced staff at CTmeetings are your meeting and convention experts. Let us help you find the perfect venue for your meeting or event!

We look forward to working with you!